You are accessing an archived page, click here to return to home.


Who is involved?

Organizing Committee

General Chair

  • Phillip Kollmeyer, McMaster University

General Co-Chair

  • Scott Hotz, Southwest Research Institute

Program Chair

  • Fei Gao, University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard

Program Co-Chair

  • Liang Du, Temple University

Assistant Program Chair

  • Jennifer Bauman, McMaster University

Finance Chair and Treasurer

  • Liang Du, Temple University

Publication Chair

  • Michael Eull, University of Strathclyde

Publication Co-Chairs

  • Fei Lu, Drexel University

Panels Chair

  • Pier Giuseppe Anselma, Nissan Formula E

Panel Organizers

  • Keyur Patel – Nexteer Automotive
  • Woongkul Lee – Michigan State University
  • Atriya Biswas, McMaster University
  • Scott Halley, Lubrizol.
  • Graham Conway, Southwest Research Institute.

Short Courses/Tutorials Chairs

  • Elena Breaz, University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard
  • Liwei Zhou, Columbia University

Keynotes Chair

  • Huazhen Fang, University of Kansas

Keynotes Co-Chair

  • Matthias Preindl, Columbia University

Social Chair

  • Mitch Marks, HBK

Awards Chair

  • Benedikt Schmülling, University of Wuppertal

Women in Engineering (WIE) Chair

  • Subarni Pradhan, McMaster University

Travel Awards Chair

  • Subarni Pradhan, McMaster University

Young Professionals Chair

  • FNU Nishanth, WEMPEC, University of Wisconsin-Madison

FNU Nishanth, WEMPEC, University of Wisconsin-MadisonAutomotive Industry Liaison Chairs

  • Dhafar Al-Ani, Stellantis N.V.
  • Ryan Ahmed, General Motors
  • Mohamad Berri, Ford Motor Company
  • Lihua Chen, Ford
  • David Cottini, Powersys-JMAG
  • Michael Degner, Ford Motor Company
  • Suresh Gopalakrishnan, General Motors
  • Oliver Gross, Stellantis N.V.
  • Paul Larsen, ANSYS
  • Konstantinos Laskaris, Tesla Motors
  • Tracy Moon, Tridus Magnetics and Assemblies
  • Joe Palazzolo, GKN Driveline
  • Jon Poponea, Robert Bosch LLC
  • Kumar Rajasekhara, Marsilli
  • Jason T. Schug, Ricardo Strategic Consulting
  • Miaosen Shen, NIO
  • Nachiket Vader, Rivian Automotive, LLC
  • Sanjaka Wirasingha, Valeo
  • Bin Wu, Mercedes-Benz R&D
  • Hong Yang, Uber Advanced Technologies Group
  • Weimin Zhang, Apple

Aerospace Industry Liaison Chairs

  • Yue Cao, Oregon State University
  • Jiangbiao He, University of Kentucky
  • Lijun He, GE Global Research
  • Kamiar Karimi, The Boeing Company
  • Sayeed Mir, Eaton Aerospace
  • Waleed Said, Zunum Aero
  • Bulent Sarlioglu, WEMPEC, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Herb Schlickenmaier, HS Advanced Concepts

Off-Road Vehicle Industry Liaison Chair

  • Jalpa Shah, Eaton
    Long Wu, John Deere

Fuel Cell Industry Liaison Chair

  • Fei Gao, University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard

Electric Utilities Liaison Chair

  • Hossein Ghassempouraghamolki, Eaton

Intelligent Transportation Liaison Chair

  • Zonggen Yi, Idaho National Laboratory

Battery Industry Liaison Chairs

  • Said Al-Hallaj, All Cell Technologies
  • Pavel Dutov, LG Chem

Power Electronics and Motor Drives Track Chairs

  • Peng Zhang, General Motors
  • Radha Krishna Moorthy, Oak Ridge National Lab
  • Lizhi Qu, University of Nebraska–Lincoln
  • Qichen Yang, Florida State University
  • Ludovico Ortombina, University of Padova

Electric Machines and Actuators Track Chairs

  • Hao Ding, Work in Rivian
  • Hang Dai, Work in General Electric
  • Romina Rodriguez, Mcmaster University
  • Diego F. Valencia, Stellantis
  • Sreedevi Krishnan, Ansys

Powertrain: Design, Thermal Management, Packaging, and Optimization Track Chairs

  • Hassan Shabbir, Magna Powertrain of America, Inc.
  • Pier-Giuseppe Anselma, Nissan Formula-E, France
  • Xiangyu Han, Tesla
  • Poria Fajri, University of Nevada, Reno

Battery, Fuel Cell and Energy Storage Systems Track Chairs

  • Zheng Liu, University of illinois
  • Zhixue Zheng, University Institute of Technology (IUT) of Thionville-Yutz, France
  • Chanyeop Park, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Ali Zenati, Saft Batteries
  • Hengzhao Yang, Shanghai Tech

Electric, Hybrid Electric, Plug-in Hybrid Electric Vehicle System Architectures and Control Track Chairs

  • Ankit Patel, University of Minho, Portugal
  • Mohsen Rahimian, University of Kashan
  • Xianke Lin, Ontario Tech University
  • Di Zhu, Ford Motor
  • Dianxun Xiao, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Guangzhou)

Connected and Autonomous Vehicles, Smart Mobility, and Vehicle Functional Safety Track Chairs

  • Asma Ben Ali, The University of Sfax Faculty of Sciences
  • Chao Huang, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Ji Li, University of Birmingham
  • Lea Pommier, Enedym Inc.

Smart and Micro Grids, EV-Interacting Smart Grid and Electrical Infrastructure Track Chairs

  • Binesh Kumar, Atom Power Inc
  • Junho Hong, University of Michigan
  • Vahid Disfani, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
  • Xiaofeng Yang, Beijing Jiaotong University

Electrification of Heavy-Duty and Off-Road Vehicles Track Chairs

  • Benedikt Schmülling, University of Wuppertal, Germany
  • Sumeet Singh, EMWorks Inc., Montreal, Canada
  • Siddharth Ballal, BorgWarner Inc.

Electrical Systems and Components for Sea, Undersea, Air, and Space Vehicles Track Chairs

  • Atriya Biswas, McMaster University
  • Panagiotis Laskaridis, Cranfield University
  • Larry Juang, Amazon Prime Air
  • Tao Yang, The University of Nottingham

Rapid Prototyping, Real-Time Simulation, HIL and SIL for Transportation Electrification Track Chairs

  • Reza Kheirollahi, Drexel University
  • Rishabh Jain, National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

Battery Chargers: Onboard, Wireless, Fast, and Ultra-Fast Track Chairs

  • Hua Zhang, Rowan University
  • Nil Patel, Concordia University
  • Gautham Ram, TU Delft
  • Zedong Zheng, Tinghua University

Codes, Standards, Policies, and Regulations for Transportation Electrification Track Chairs

Woongkul (Matt) Lee, Michigan State University

Steering Committee

  • Bogdan Borowy, Satcon Technology Corporation
  • Rik DeDoncker, RWTH Aachen University
  • Deepak Divan, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Ali Emadi (Chair), McMaster University
  • Babak Fahimi, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Silva Hiti, Rivian
  • Phil Krein, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • John M. Miller, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • Jim Nagashima, Nagashima Advanced Technology Consulting
  • Kaushik Rajashekara, University of Texas at Dallas
  • John Shen, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Peter Steimer, ABB Switzerland Ltd.
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.
ITEC 2024

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay updated.

We use Brevo as our marketing platform. By Clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provided will be transferred to Brevo for processing in accordance with their terms of use